How to Delete a Property

Properties can be deleted from CiiRUS which will then archive them in case historical data needs to be accessed. Deleted properties can still be viewed within the system and be included on various reports. Before deleting a property, it is recommended to make sure that there are no future bookings that have a payment due and make sure the owner's account balance is at $0.00.

How to Delete a Property

To delete/archive a property, go to:

  1. Owners & Homes
  2. Properties
  3. Quick Setup

From the table, locate the applicable property to be deleted, and click on the "Trash" icon from the last column of the table.

Confirming Your Selection

When the Warning window appears, carefully read the message on screen.

After verifying that the right property has been selected, click the yes button to finalize removal. (Remember, the property can still be accessed)

If live or future bookings still exist in the selected property, the system will not allow it to be deleted. The bookings must be removed or moved into another property first.

How to Access Deleted Properties

Once a property has been deleted, it can still be accessed to see historical data.

To do, click on the drop-down menu in the top left menu bar under the User Profile and toggle ON the "Show Deleted Properties" option:

Deleted properties will now be included within the "Property Chooser" menu in various places in the system, such as the Property Assistant, Bookings Manager and Owner Accounts. The "Deleted" column will appear in the table, with a checkbox to show the deleted properties.